Skip Navigation
Dedicated to Developing Discerning Leaders

Administrative Team

The administrative team of Cascade Christian Schools meets monthly to address strategic planning and academic matters related to the district and individual school sites. Each administrator is the leader in his or her own school or area and represents that site/unit in the leadership team decision-making. All other staff members report directly to their building principal or director.

CCS Leaders' Team:
  • Dr. Ken Friesen - Superintendent of Schools
  • Joyce Blum - Director of Student Learning and Professional Development
  • Tim Kleefeld, CPA - Director of Business
  • Tiffany Wakefield - Director of Human Resources
  • Rob Mitton - Director of Advancement
  • Courtney Petersen - Director of Marketing, Communications, and Strategic Initiatives 
  • Kristina Rivera - Director of Enrollment and Red Carpet 
  • Joshua Stines - Director of Spiritual Formation
  • Kristin Hannus - Director of Extended School
  • Darlene Kasper - Director of International Student Program
  • Ray Ossman - High School Interim Principal
  • Jennifer Walling - Junior High Principal
  • DJ Heltsley - Secondary Assistant Principal and Athletic Director
  • Tina deVries - Frederickson Campus Principal and Director of Early Learning Centers
  • Tim Lorenz - McAlder Campus Principal
  • Carlee Peterson - Puyallup Elementary Interim Principal