Skip Navigation

The leadership of Cascade Christian Schools is composed of the Board of Trustees, the superintendent of schools, and the administrative team:

Board of Trustees

A volunteer Board of Trustees works in close cooperation with the school administrative staff and governs Cascade Christian Schools. The trustees meet monthly for decision making and policy setting that enables Cascade Christian Schools to accomplish its purpose and mission. The Board of Trustees selects their members through a self-perpetuating process.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

  • Tyler McClung, Board Chair
  • Tye Bratvold, Vice Chair/Secretary
  • Don Thompson, Treasurer
  • Mike Lehman
  • Brian Zetterberg


Office of the Superintendent

Dedicated to Developing Discerning Leaders

The superintendent reports directly to the Board of Trustees, serves as the overall leader for Cascade Christian Schools, and leads the administrative team, which is made up of directors, school principals, and campus directors and leads.

Leaders Team

The administrative team of Cascade Christian Schools meets monthly to address strategic planning and academic matters related to the district and individual school sites. Each administrator is the leader in his or her own school or area and represents that site/unit in the leadership team decision-making. All other staff members report directly to their building principal or director.

CCS Leaders Team

Superintendent of Schools – Ken Friesen, EdD


  • Director of Advancement – Rob Mitton
  • Director of Business – Tim Kleefeld, CPA
  • Director of Early Learning & Elementary Programs – Tina deVries, MEd
  • Director of Enrollment & Red Carpet – Kristina Rivera
  • Director of Human Resources – Tiffany Wakefield
  • Director of International Program – Darlene Kasper
  • Director of Marketing, Communications & Strategic Initiatives – Courtney Petersen, MA
  • Director of Recreation – Kristin Hannus
  • Director of Spiritual Formation – Joshua Stines, MDiv
  • Director of Student Learning & Professional Development – Joyce Blum, MS


  • High School Principal – Josh Kristoff, PhD
  • Junior High Principal – Jennifer Walling, MEd
  • Frederickson Campus Principal – Annie Pichot, MAML
  • McAlder Campus Principal – Tim Lorenz, MEd
  • Puyallup Elementary Principal – Carlee Peterson

Campus and District Leads

  • Annual Fund & Alumni Lead – Morgan Utley, MA
  • JH/HS Assistant Principal/Athletic Director – DJ Heltsley, MEd
  • Student Services Coordinator – Stephanie Herman, MEd, NCC